Page Details

Heads of Departments

Currently RUET has 18 Departments including the faculties of engineering and applied science. Each head is appointed by the Vice-Chancellor for two years. Head is responsible for academic; coordinating the teachers, officers and staffs of the respective department; administrative; responsibilities related with the department; other responsibilities assigned by the Vice-Chancellor under the ordinance. Name of the heads and contact details in different departments are given in the following table-

Dr. Md. Shamim Anower

Head Dept. of Electrical & Electronic Engineering 01714081056 2nd floor, EEE Building, RUET

Prof. Dr. Md. Al Mamun

Head Dept. of Computer Science & Engineering 01712622764

Dr. Md. Kamal Hosain

Head Dept. of Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering 2nd Floor, Academic Building-1

Dr. Md. Shahidul Islam

Head Dept. of Electrical & Computer Engineering 01750194739 307

Dr. Md. Mahmud Sazzad

Head Dept. of Civil Engineering 01744355019 3213, 3rd Block, 2nd Floor, Civil Building, Department of Civil Engineering, RUET

Dr. Md. Kumruzzaman

Head Dept. of Urban & Regional Planning 01614015050

Prof. Dr. S. M. Zahurul Islam

Head Dept. of Architecture 01715048294 3312 ,3rd Block, 2nd Floor, Civil Building, Department of Civil Engineering, RUET

Prof. Dr. Md. Robiul Awall

Head Dept. of Building Engineering & Construction Management 01777785756 Administration Building 1, Room no-145, Kazla-6204, Rajshahi, Bangladesh.

Dr. Md Rabiul Islam Sarker

Head Dept. of Mechanical Engineering 01725308914 Heat Engine lab ground floor

Dr. Md. Mosharraf Hossain

Head Dept. of Industrial & Production Engineering 01713228545

Professor Dr. Md. Shamimur Rahman

Head Dept. of Glass and Ceramic Engineering 01713228532 203, GCE Building

Dr. Sajal Kumar Das

Head Dept. of Mechatronics Engineering 01719363933 Room No# 331, Academic Building 3 (GCE Building)

Dr. Mohammad Shahed Hasan Khan Tushar

Head Dept. of Materials Science & Engineering 01758509929

Dr. Mohammad Nurur Rahman

Head Dept. of Chemical and Food Process Engineering 01728-787675 1st Floor, Fluid Mechanics Lab (ME), RUET

Dr. Md. Al-Amin-Al-Azadul Islam

Head Dept. of Chemistry 01713228567

Dr. Md saifur Rahman

Head Dept. of Mathematics 01792557686 Room No.: 229, 1st floor, Administrative Building (East block), RUET, Rajshahi-6204, Bangladesh.

Dr. Md. Sazzad Hossain

Head Dept. of Physics 01713228534

Dr. Md. Rabiul Islam

Head Dept. of Humanities 01716175758 Admin Building, Ground Floor (East)